2+Hue’s version of rustic elegance

I was thrilled to be invited to participate as a vendor in this coming Saturday’s Osceola County Historical Society Bridal Show in Kissimmee. I was even more thrilled when I was asked by one of the directors to help stage the grounds of the show! Armed with a long list of ideas and daydreams of rustic wedding elegance, I set out yesterday to put the finishing touches on not only my booth but the rest of the area as well.

One of the areas that I will be staging is the seating/eating area. Of course, I cannot do an entire table scape complete with my signature mix and match china; but I can most definitely put a dash of 2+Hue on each table. Instead of a linen or burlap runner, I opted for a runner of reclaimed laced wood.

Now is the time when my readers utter a collective, “What in the world is a runner of reclaimed laced wood?”

Wonder no more, my friends. Here is a preview of what’s to come on Saturday:

It is lovely and delicate and nearly understated – the perfect alternative to a traditional runner and a great choice for those who find burlap offensive to the touch. Of course, many more pictures will be forthcoming over the next few days so be sure to check back for updates. And, finally, if we have not yet met in person then that is a crying shame and we should really fix that. Come on out and see me (and the oft referred-to Mr. Hue) in our booth at the:

It’s free and it’s fabulous!

Leave a Reply

