Osceola County Historic Society Bridal Show

We had a wonderful time at the bridal show today. It was delightful to meet so many lovely brides-to-be! Of course, I brought the camera along to chronicle our adventures.

Ready?

Go!

We were able to squeeze quite a few pieces into our space.

Pictured in the pink bride’s chair is the laced weathered wood custom made guestbook that we raffled off.

Inspired by the web-saturated idea of sharing your “recipe” for a great marriage with the bride and groom, I decided to give my old metal toolbox a fresh coat of soft pink and repurpose it as a vessel to hold guests’ “tools” for a great marriage. It was a hit!

Our antique refinished china cabinet + a few pops of color + wildflowers = beautiful.

I was also asked to design a simple tablescape the seating/snacking area at the show. Here is my version of rustic elegance complete with the reclaimed laced wood table runners from a few posts ago.

I love the use of our custom clay tags draped around our antique Ball blue Mason jars as table number markers.

It was a wonderful day with wonderful, inspiring company. I had the opportunity to meet several brides-to-be who confessed to having pinned me  several times over on Pinterest which was flattering to say the least. I look forward to meeting with many of you at our upcoming consults and I extend my warmest heartfelt congratulations as you journey toward this magical next chapter in your lives. Thank you, as well, to Donna The Flower Lady for tracking me down via the internet and inviting me to participate in this wonderful show. It was lovely meeting you and your delightful family.

Leave a Reply

