Double Hue Dresser Sneak Peek

In my early days as a furniture refinisher, I was eager to experiment with color combinations. I wanted to create a girl’s bedroom set/nursery for those who wanted a pop of pink without being fully committed to a room full of Pepto. It has been quite some time since I ventured into the territory of double hue, but this duo lent itself perfectly to the technique. Mainly white with a base coat of pink peeking through at distress points makes for a lovely and completely custom look.

The hardware was refinished in a whisper of a pink, then distressed.

I will post a full reveal after a little more distressing, then sealing, then loading, then squeezing both pieces into my Art Angels booth tomorrow!

Get excited!

Leave a Reply

